Preschool Initiative Committee

This committee is comprised of citizens who have an interest in early childhood. The committee supports and advises the preschool administrator in implementing the statewide voluntary preschool program.

Meeting Information

Meetings will be held every month (except where noted) at Irving Preschool from 1:30-2:30 p.m.

2017-2018 Meeting Dates

September 27
October 25
November 29
No December meeting
January 31
February 28
March 28
April 25
May 23

2016-2017 Meeting Dates

September 6, 2016 (first Tuesday)
October 18, 2016
November 15, 2016
No December meeting
January 17, 2017
February 22, 2017
March 21, 2017
April 18, 2017
May 23, 2017


Brian Burnight
Director of Elementary Education, Sioux City Community School District

Kim Burrack
Principal, Irving Preschool

Cindy Chettinger
Early Childhood Facilitator/Supervisor, Northwest AEA

Mary Groen
Early Childhood Consultant, Northwest AEA

Kerri Hall
Early Childhood Iowa Director, Siouxland Human Investment Partnership

Dan Hiserote
Owner, Building Blocks and Apple Tree Preschool and Learning Center

Becky Jacobson
Instructional Assistant, Irving Elementary School

Erika McWell
Child Development Director, Crittenton Center

Matt Ohman
Executive Director, Siouxland Human Investment Partnership

Rachael Ostermyer
Early Childhood Programs Director, Community Action Agency

Jim Tschann
President, Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools