September 15, 2017 Achievements

Three people chosen for Sioux City School Board

In light voting Tuesday, three people were chosen to the Sioux City School Board for four-year terms that run into 2021.

Ron Colling, Jeremy Saint and incumbent Perla Alarcon-Flory won the seats, as they amassed more votes than Miyuki Nelson and Shaun Broyhill. Colling led the way with 2,359 votes, while Saint received 2,312 votes, and Alarcon-Flory got 1,660.

Read the full Sioux City Journal story.
By Bret Hayworth