October 12, 2018 Arts & Culture

Sioux City student selections for 2018 Opus Honor Choir

The following SCCSD students were recently selected for participation in the thirty-second annual Opus Honor Choir Festival. Close to 3,000 students were nominated by their directors for 720 positions in the four Opus Honor Choirs. Selections were made by means of a recorded audition.

The 2018 Opus Honor Choirs will perform November 15 at 4:00 p.m. in C.Y. Stephens Auditorium in the Iowa State Center in Ames.

Congratulations to the following Sioux City students selected to participate:

East Middle
Director Abby Leusink-Sheppard
Mackenzie Crawford, Soprano
Chloe Evans, Alto
Joelle Hardin, Alto
Marithza Reyes, Alto
Hannah Sawyer, Soprano

North Middle
Director Chris Miller
Keera Adajar, Alto
Michael Toben, Tenor

West Middle
Director Jill Bogenrief
Antonio Ferraro, Bass

East High
Director Tom Hales
Joseph Hansen, Tenor
Colton Hibbs, Tenor
Connor Maeng, Bass