December 2, 2020 Achievements

Sioux City Community School District Band Students Selected for Northwest Iowa Honors

Marching Band
Marching Band

The Sioux City Community School District had 13 students selected for northwest Iowa band honors recently. Hundreds of students audition for this honor. Less than 200 students are chosen annually.  Help us recognize this year’s band students selected for the Northwest Iowa Honors:

East High School

Educators: Ms. Scott and Mr. Paulsen

Red Band

Lauren Geerlings – Oboe I

Michael Widjaja – Trumpet I

North High School

Educators: Mr. Cole and Mr. Talukder

Red Band

Emma Gross – Clarinet II

Fatima Paez Queredo – Clarinet II

Gretchen Hoffman – Bassoon II

Caleb Weber – Trumpet III

Michael Toben – Tuba I

Blue Band

Johanna Swanson – Bassoon II

Reed Adajar – Baritone Saxophone I

West High School

Educators: Mr. Elker and Mr. Patterson

Red Band

Gisselle Ayala Garcia – Clarinet II

Katie Mahnke – Clarinet III

Colin Houts – Trumpet II

Blue Band

Elias Vargas – Trombone I